Tuesday, 12 October 2004: 1:00 PM-3:05 PM

Hawthorne (Burnham Yates Conference Center)

Graduate Student Competition

Chair:F. Bobaru
1:00 PM Strength Anisotropy and Permeability Anisotropy in Closed Die Compacted Powders
Steven Galen, Antonios Zavaliangos
1:25 PM Microstructural Deformation & Macroscopic Behavior in Closed Cell Aluminum Foam
Jonathan P. Ingraham, Kathleen A. Issen
1:50 PM Characterization and Modeling of the Plastic Deformation Behavior for Metals with Different Crystal Structures: Physically Based
Farid H. Abed, George Z, Voyiadjis
2:15 PM Characterization of Carbon Mat Thermoplastic
Aaron C. Caba, Alfred C. Loos, Romesh C. Batra
2:40 PM Micromechanical analysis of clustering and load transfer in carbon nanotube composites
Gary D. Seidel, Dimitris C. Lagoudas
Sponsor:SES Abstracts

Back to SES Abstracts

Back to The 41st Annual SES Technical Meeting